Recently, a few of my friends had a very brief, impromptu conversation consisting primarily song titles. It went something like this:

J: WHERE U AT?

R: I just want to know girl where u at.

C: Girl’s reply: Go Away.

That sort of got me thinking that it would be fun to randomly have that kind of conversation — that is, a conversation with only song titles.  I wonder how far we could get doing that XD;;  (Probably not very far, unless both/all sides have a good knowledge of song titles.)

Similarly, one of my friends and I sometimes like to have emoticon-only conversations.  It kind of works because we know each other fairly well, but it’s pretty hard to always convey what you mean, so our conversations are usually pretty simple.  They go something like this:

D:    

Me: 

D:     

Me: 

D:    

Me: 

D:    

Me:  
D:       

Me:  

D:      

Me:  

D:       

Me:    

 

Pretty long way to have a conversation, I know >__<;;  But it’s fun, and sometimes it’s hard to guess what the other person is trying to say.  I guess it works better if the two of you are on closer wavelengths?  By the way, the emoticons we use(d) are courtesy of this site.  There are quite a few there, and they’re pretty useful if you like to use those in your conversations :x  (Maybe it’s an Asian thing, though.)  I also like to get emoticons from anikaos and neskaya.

Oh, if you were wondering what we were saying, here’s a brief translation:

We say hi.

D asks me if I’m drinking something warm, and I say yes.  I ask him if he is drinking tea, and he says no.

I ask him if he ate, and he says yes.  He asks me if I ate, and I say yes.  He asks me if I’m full, and I say yes, I’m full.

He tells me he has to go to class now.

We say bye.

I’m sure there are lots of other ways to have non-conventional conversations :3  It’s kind of a challenge, don’t you think?  XD  But fun.  You should give it a try if you are ever bored~

