Lately I think I’ve been pretty into cutesy romantic stuff.  Okay, I’m always into it, but for some reason I’ve really been thinking about serenades a lot.  I think that every girl would like to be serenaded… no matter how cheesy or embarrassing it is XD

What’s really been on my mind is this scene from Roswell.  (By the way, I really really like that show, but I’ll talk more about that later :P  For now, suffice it to say that it’s one of my top fluff and squeal sources.  …That probably didn’t make much sense to anyone but me.  ANYWAYS.)

Sorry if it’s confusing to anyone, as it probably will be if you haven’t watched Roswell before so it’s completely out of context, but just know that the scruffy-looking long-haired dude is future version of the guy singing.

The scene I’m talking about starts at about 6:30.

Although mariachi isn’t really my thing, it’s still super cute and romantic 8D  There’s just something about balconies and singing and flowers… it’s even better than Romeo and Juliet :P  I particularly liked how suave looking he was (totally smirking the whole time) and how he changed the roses from white to red.

Actually, I think it’d be even cuter if he threw rocks at her window to get her attention (you know… like before we had cell phones and instant messenger and stuff, it’s how the guy was sneaky at night, I guess).  But you can’t have everything XD

